Welcome toCork Camogie

Cork prove too strong for Limerick in U16A Munster Semi-Final

Cork dominated from start to finish and ran out winners after a tough hour at the office for Limerick.  It took Cork 4 minutes to open the scoring with a Clodagh Finn point before she found the back of the net a minute later after a pass from Fiona Keating put her through on goal. Cork settled into their stride and dominated for large parts aided in part by a swirling wind.

Fiona Keating operating at left half forward turned in 2-01 over the opening 30 minutes proving to be a handful for the Limerick defence.

Ellen Murphy on free taking duty put over 4 from placed balls, and Finn split the posts from close range to account for the leesiders scoring in the first half.   With the score at 3-07 to 0-00 in favour of Cork at half time Limerick had it all to do in the second half, however, a solitary point from a Kate Carroll free is all the treaty county side could register.  With Cork emptying the bench at half time and five of their six forwards on the scoresheet over the course of the hour they ran out winners on a hefty scoreline of 6-20 to 0-01.

Cork Scorers:
F. Keating 4-07, E. Murphy 1-07 (0-4f), C. Finn 1-02, A. Mullins 0-2, S. McCarthy 0-2 (0-1; 45)
Limerick Scorers:
K. Carroll 0-1 (0-1f)


M. Lynch; Sarsfields, C. Murphy; Carrigaline, M. Cotter; Aghabullogue, C. Ring; Inniscarra, A. Keating; Kildorrery, A. Smith; Aghada, C. O’Leary; Ballygarvan (c), C. O’Sullivan; Newcestown, I. Sheehan; Eire Óg, S. McCarthy; Kildorrery, A. Mullins; Sarsfields, F. Keating; Courcey Rovers, E. Murphy; Glen Rovers, E. Murphy; Inniscarra, C. Finn; Fr. O’Neills.


S. Sheehan; Milford, for C. O’Sullivan, L. O’Riordan; Glen Rovers, for M. Lynch, A. O’Regan; Inniscarra for M. Cotter, M. Barrett; Carrigaline, for I. Sheehan, C. Coleman; Na Piarsaigh, for C. Finn, all HT.



C. McNamara; Doon (c), C. Bonfil; Monaleen, L. McCarthy; Killeedy, E. Butler; Bruff, M. Ambrose; Newcastle West, S. Flaherty; Croagh-Kilfinny, A. Ryan; Doon, K. Bradshaw; Doon, M. Curtin; Templeglantine, E. Gavan; Granagh-Ballingarry, K. Carroll; Ballyagran, S. D’arcy; Treaty Gaels, M. Kiely; Murroe-Boher, S. Foley; Kilmallock, S. Carroll; Crecora.


Comments are closed.